Shikellamy Virtual Academy






Virtual Academy Student & Parent Notices


CHROMEBOOK PICK-UP

All students will need to fill out Chromebook Insurance Agreement forms with the main office of either the Middle School or High School. A $10 insurance payment is also required in order for student Chromebooks to be released

Chromebooks should be picked up on the first day of school

Chromebook Pick-Up locations:

6th-8th Grade: Middle School Main Office

9th-12th Grade: High School Tech Help Desk



***Parent/Guardian Email Address***

All parents should have their email address on file with the Virtual Academy Office. Email is a main form of communication in online learning and will be used by the Online Teachers to send regular progress reports on your student.




All students and parents should read over the Virtual Academy handbook (in the link below) and follow up with any questions regarding the program.










Virtual Academy Links





       Student Email
  
   
                                                                                                         





Shikellamy Technology Department

570-286-3721 x 5106

*CHROMEBOOKS*- The Technology Help Desk is open from 7:30am-8:30am at the High School building. After 8:30am, you can reach Technology at the phone number listed above.



Middle School Teachers

English- Mrs. Haskins
HaskinsP@shikbraves.org

Science- Mr. Yohn
YohnM@shikbraves.org

Math- Mr. Specht
SpechtC@shikbraves.org

Social Studies- Mrs. Witmer
WitmerL@shikbraves.org




High School Teachers


EnglishMrs. Pennington
PenningtonK@shikbraves.org

ScienceMrs. Schmidt
SchmidtJ@shikbraves.org

MathMr. Geiswhite
GeiswhiteM@shikbraves.org

Social StudiesMrs. Berger
BergerE@shikbraves.org

BusinessMr. Foor
FoorT@shikbraves.org

CareerMrs. Deitrich
DeitrichE@shikbraves.org

             *Career Exploration Logs and can be sent to 

                        DeitrichE@shikbraves.org



Any student who is having a problem with Flash in their virtual courses should follow the instructions in this link:


 





Technology & Chromebook Tips











Students in 6th-12th grades are eligible to enroll in the Virtual Academy.




All Virtual Academy students are Shikellamy students and have the same access to sports, clubs, dances and prom just like the rest of the students.







For more information please contact:

Mr. Eric Attinger
Virtual Academy Coordinator

virtualacademy@shikbraves.org







              




Virtual Academy Enrollment


CLOSED until the 2019-2020 school year begins

All students who would like to enroll may do so in September



Virtual Lab Hours 2019-2020
(Room 105)


Monday: 7:35am-2:35pm
Tuesday: 7:35am-2:35pm
Wednesday: 7:35am-2:35pm
Thursday: 7:35am-2:35pm
FridayCLOSED




Virtual Academy Staff

Mr. Attinger- Virtual Academy Coordinator
virtualacademy@shikbraves.org

Mrs. Gittens- Educational Support Teacher
gittensr@shikbraves.org

Ms. Pacheco- Educational Support Aide
pachecot@shikbraves.org



                           Student Activity Logs


 *ALL Virtual Academy students are required to keep a log of their Physical Activity for their Physical Education course.


*ONLY High School students are required to keep a log of their hours working on Choice 360 for their Career Exploration course.



     *Physical Education Logs and can be sent to 

               virtualacademy@shikbraves.org



     *Career Exploration Logs and can be sent to 

               DeitrichE@shikbraves.org



Parents must email the same address to verify the student logs*

  


                       
                         How to access Choices 360 Activities 

             1)  Click on the Choices 360 Log-In link under Virtual Academy Links

                 2)  Create an account

             3)  Enter PA01149 in school code

             4)  Finish creating the account and begin activities



                     Physical Education Activity Log


              

                          How To Edit the Activity Logs:

            1) Click "File"
            2) Click "Make A Copy"
            3) Rename your Activity Log
            4) Begin typing your activity into the document


   



Virtual Academy Courses Offered








Guidance Counselors


High School Counselors (by student's last name)




(A-G) Mrs. Deitrich 
deitriche@shikbraves.org
570-286-3721 x 2368

(H-R) Mr. Coleman 
colemanf@shikbraves.org
570-286-3721 x 2370

(S-Z) Mr. Donlan 
donlanr@shikbraves.org
570-286-3721 x 2369


Middle School Counselor


 Mrs. Pfleegor 
pfleegorl@shikbraves.org
570-286-3721 x 2448